Changing Background

This support request was posted in Smart by Road2Love

Request ID #31784 In Progress
  • Hi !

Hope I’m not bothering you but I’m completely new in the WordPress game : I’m just starting to learn about CSS, PHP, first website, first theme, first everything ! I’m sorry if my question is stupid but here we go : can you tell me how to change and personalize your background ? More precisely, I’m looking to use the Blog Travel Demo and I can’t find where to change the image appearing in the home page…

Thanks for your answer !

Juanfra Aldasoro

Hi,

Thank you for writing. I hope you are doing well.

You are not bothering, at all! 🙂 We’re here to help. Thanks for trusting us as your first theme.

To change the background image for the blog travel demo, you need to go to edit the home page. To do that, you just need to go to “Pages > All Pages” and look for “Home” and then click “Edit”.

Once you are editing the page, you can check that there are several rows. For the first row, you can click the “Pencil” icon (https://cloudup.com/cqdFxIDRDwq) and you’ll be prompted with the settings editor for that row. If you go to the “Style” tab you will be able to change the “Background Image” by selecting an image you already have on your website or uploading a new one.

Please let me know if I was clear enough or if you need further help.

Best,
    Juan.

Wow !

Thanks for answering so fast Juan ! I have so many questions but I’m trying my best to find the answers by myself 🙂
    But I can’t seem to find 2 things :
    – How can you chose more colors for your text than the ones available in visual composer ?
    – How can you easily add a little arrow allowing you to automatically scroll down the same page ?

Thank you so much

Juanfra Aldasoro

Hi,

Thanks for the follow-up, we’re happy to help 😀

With regards to your questions, feel free to open new tickets if they’re not related.